Eric Clapton's song
chart 1
Chart 2
Chart 3
Chart 4

How an Error Becomes a Mistake

On September 10, 2021, journalist Siddhant Pandey reported that 75% of India's nearly 35,000 new COVID cases arose from the tiny resort state of Kerala. Kerala, one of the world's top travel destinations, is also one of the world’s worst COVID disasters.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/coronavirus-india-reports-35k-cases-100140935.html

Kerala's failed pandemic policy has been going from bad to worse. For example, on July 29 Kerala represented half of India’s new cases, while on August 27, they had risen to two-thirds, and now they account for three-fourths.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/this-may-explain-why-covid-cases-are-still-soaring-in-kerala/articleshow/84862049.cms

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/kochi/experts-cite-multiple-factors-for-covid-19-surge-in-kerala/articleshow/85675285.cms7

President Kennedy famously said, "An error does not become a mistake until you refuse to correct it."

https://www.jfklibrary.org/archives/other-resources/john-f-kennedy-speeches/american-newspaper-publishers-association-19610427

Kerala has been a slow-motion train wreck. But, as we watch in horror as the locomotive jumps the track and carries the rest of the boxcars with it, we notice the other Indian states enjoy complete safety as their pandemic has ended. They chose a different strategy, one that did not lead them off a cliff.

https://www.thedesertreview.com/opinion/columnists/indias-ivermectin-blackout---part-iii-the-lesson-of-kerala/article_ccecb97e-044e-11ec-9112-2b31ae87887a.html

https://www.thedesertreview.com/opinion/columnists/indias-ivermectin-blackout---part-iv-keralas-vaccinated-surge/article_8a8c481c-09d3-11ec-a51c-fb063e1a3e3b.html

What strategy, you may ask?

Reuters reported this on May 13, 2021.

"At least two Indian states have said they plan to dose their populations with the anti-parasitic drug Ivermectin to protect against severe COVID-19 infections as their hospitals are overrun with patients in critical condition. The move by the coastal state of Goa and northern state of Uttarakhand, come despite the World Health Organization and others warning against such measures."

https://www.reuters.com/world/india/indian-states-turn-anti-parasitic-drug-fight-covid-19-against-who-advice-2021-05-13/

Today, Uttarakhand and Goa are free from their pandemic because of their bold choice to use Ivermectin, and today Kerala is a train wreck because of their choice to abandon it. Kerala, who chose to minimize their Ivermectin use in April 2021, deleted it from their protocol on August 5, 2021.

https://health.kerala.gov.in/pdf/Kerala_state_Covid_19_Treatment_guidelines_V4_August_5.pdf

https://www.thedesertreview.com/opinion/columnists/indias-ivermectin-blackout---part-iii-the-lesson-of-kerala/article_ccecb97e-044e-11ec-9112-2b31ae87887a.html

On September 10, 2021, Uttarakhand had just 20 new cases in a population of 11.4 million, or about two cases for every million people. They had ZERO new deaths.  Goa had 45 cases and two deaths, while Kerala had 25,010 new cases and 177 new deaths.

Other Indian states also decided to go "all-in" on Ivermectin, and they did exceedingly well. So, on September 10, these are the numbers of the other Ivermectin-using Indian states.

This data was compiled by the Johns Hopkins University Center for Systems Science and Engineering – the JHU CSSE.

https://systems.jhu.edu/

On September 10, 2021, Uttar Pradesh, a population of 240 million, saw nine new cases, or about one for every 24 million people. One death. Delhi saw only 36 new cases and ZERO deaths. Bihar, a population of 127 million, saw 12 new cases, or one per 10 million population. ZERO deaths.

In stark contrast, we see Kerala, a population of 34 million people, with 25,010 new cases on September 10, or nearly one per thousand. Deaths are 177 out of the entire country's total of 308. Thus, more than half of all of India's September 10 COVID deaths occurred in Kerala.

This debacle occurred despite Kerala being among the most vaccinated states in all of India. The Chief Minister proudly reports that 93 percent of Kerala's residents over 45 have one vaccination while 50 percent are fully vaccinated.

https://m.economictimes.com/news/india/kerala-to-complete-vaccination-of-all-above-18-years-by-september-30-cm-pinarayi-vijayan/articleshow/86100022.cms

Like Kerala, the United Kingdom is "all-in" on vaccines and "all-out" against Ivermectin. Notice the remarkable similarity of the United Kingdom COVID graph when compared with Kerala's. 

There is a double rise in the graph of the Delta Surge. The United Kingdom, a country of 68 million, had 36,734 new cases on September 10. That works out to about one case per two thousand population. They could be Kerala's twin in more ways than one. Similar cases per thousand, and similar policy against Ivermectin, only the United Kingdom has more vaccinations with over 60% of their population fully vaccinated.

It makes one wonder why both the UK and Kerala are failing so miserably despite high vaccination rates. 

Dr. Peter McCullough explains why. He notes that the Delta variant is a heavily mutated version of the original SARS-CoV-2. Because the vaccines were designed and tested against the original virus, not the Delta variant, the vaccines perform poorly against the current strain. Cases in the UK and Kerala are all Delta; thus, their poor performance against Delta is no surprise. 

In this interview with Dr. Al Johnson, Dr. McCullough reports that the studies show that within highly vaccinated countries like Iceland, Israel, and Singapore, up to 65% of hospitalized cases are fully vaccinated. Up to 75% of all breakthrough infections occur in the fully vaccinated. See mark 4:00. 

https://youtu.be/xWBC-JX6lsg

Dr. McCullough explains that because of this, early outpatient treatment with a cocktail of Ivermectin, HCQ, and nutraceuticals is essential.

https://www.medrxiv.org/content/10.1101/2021.07.06.21259924v1

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC7410805/

Any review on this subject would be incomplete without mentioning the most influential peer-reviewed analyses. These were published independently by Dr. Pierre Kory, Dr. Tess Lawrie, and Dr. Andrew Hill, all highly credible experts in their fields. The data reflect massive and reproducible reductions in infections and deaths in COVID-19 using Ivermectin.

https://academic.oup.com/ofid/advance-article/doi/10.1093/ofid/ofab358/6316214

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34145166/

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC8088823/

In addition, Dr. Kory and the FLCCC have updated their Ivermectin data as of August 29, 2021.

https://covid19criticalcare.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/08/SUMMARY-OF-THE-EVIDENCE-BASE-FINAL.pdf

So, could the obvious be true? Perhaps Ivermectin has made the difference between Kerala and the rest of India. Maybe the lack of Ivermectin treatment is why the UK, the USA, and Kerala have failed to control their pandemics. Perhaps what you have heard from the WHO, the FDA, and the CDC is incorrect. And, perhaps against all the informational flooding propaganda, against President Biden's vaccine mandate, maybe the truth of the matter is the obvious: the vaccines are failing while Ivermectin is working.

https://www.thedesertreview.com/opinion/columnists/the-great-ivermectin-deworming-hoax/article_19b8f2a6-0f29-11ec-94c1-4725bf4978c6.html

Perhaps, we have made an error by not widely adopting Ivermectin in America against COVID-19. However, let us NOT transform this temporary error into the huge blunder of Kerala.

But is Ivermectin merely the tip of an even greater iceberg? Dr. Tess Lawrie, an evidence synthesis expert and WHO consultant, reminds us that choosing to take Ivermectin is “everyone’s right.”

https://www.amazon.com/Ivermectin-World-Justus-R-Hope/dp/1737415909

And it is not just any legal right; it is one of the most fundamental human rights recognized throughout history; it is considered one of the sacred few God-given rights, the right to an individual’s liberty.

In 1776, Thomas Jefferson penned these words, “We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.”

Regardless of how the FDA or NIH wishes to construct their policies, the government MAY NOT tell patients what their doctor can or cannot prescribe regarding FDA-approved repurposed drugs – whether for cancer, COVID-19, or scabies. Again, it is a matter of fundamental human Liberty.

https://www.amazon.com/Surviving-Cancer-COVID-19-Disease-Repurposed/dp/0998055425

That is the law, and it involves an individual's essential human right to choose medical treatment. In addition, should an individual decide NOT to take the vaccine after a thorough medical review with their doctor, the government has no right to mandate or require it.

Eric Clapton discusses how the Pandemic has affected him and caused a loss of free speech and freedom of choice in the United Kingdom. He describes how he felt coerced. See mark 12:40. He explains what he sees as government-sponsored psychological propaganda that relies upon guilt, fear, and suffering. See m

See mark 13:30 and 18:30.

https://youtu.be/NVbt8wIKMEY

Today pharmacies have been pressured NOT to fill valid Ivermectin prescriptions. While they will fill them for scabies, insurers have threatened pharmacists with loss of contracts and other sanctions if they do so for COVID. 

https://trialsitenews.com/groups/covid-19-early-treatments/forum/discussion/pharmacies-refusing-to-fill-ivermectin-script/

Military service members have been threatened with dishonorable discharge if they refuse to submit to vaccination. 

https://www.military.com/daily-news/2021/09/02/lawmakers-try-ban-dishonorable-discharges-troops-who-refuse-mandatory-covid-19-vaccines.html

Today, doctors are being threatened with loss of job and license if they do not support the vaccination program for everyone.

https://www.fsmb.org/advocacy/news-releases/fsmb-spreading-covid-19-vaccine-misinformation-may-put-medical-license-at-risk/

Indeed, an individual’s sacred liberty, the right to receive and decline medical care is contained in the Declaration of Independence and the United States Constitution. The Declaration holds that all individuals possess God-given human rights, and among them include our fundamental rights to Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness.  The 5th and 14th Amendments to the Constitution forbid the infringement of these human rights absent due process of law. A mandate by the CDC, FDA, or the President is NOT due process of law.

Government exists to serve the people and protect these fundamental human rights. As Jefferson put it, “Government exists for the interests of the governed, not for the governors.”

If a governor or president told you his patience is wearing thin because you are not surrendering a Liberty right, Jefferson and Kennedy would both advise you to replace that governor or president. Likewise, if a government agency does that, Jefferson and Kennedy would recommend reforming that agency.

In addition, such edicts MUST be challenged in the courts immediately. Control of overbearing government is the essence of Jefferson’s and the other Founder’s separation of powers. These built-in checks and balances were designed to prevent and challenge such abuses of power – those occasions when government acts against the people.

Indeed Robert Frances Kennedy, President Kennedy’s late brother, spoke about the duty of governments to preserve the individual’s liberty. He uttered the following words in his historic Ripple of Hope speech delivered in South Africa on June 6, 1966,

“At the heart of that western freedom and democracy is the belief that the individual man, the child of God, is the touchstone of value, and all society, all groups, and states exist for that person's benefit. Therefore the enlargement of Liberty for individual human beings must be the supreme goal and the abiding practice of any western society.” 

https://www.jfklibrary.org/learn/about-jfk/the-kennedy-family/robert-f-kennedy/robert-f-kennedy-speeches/day-of-affirmation-address-university-of-capetown-capetown-south-africa-june-6-1966

Senator Robert Kennedy was 40 years of age in 1966 and identified with the “younger generation.” He expounded on the meaning of Liberty in the context of human rights,

“The first element of this individual Liberty is the freedom of speech; the right to express and communicate ideas, to set oneself apart from the dumb beasts of field and forest; the right to recall governments to their duties and obligations…”

In his 1966 Ripple of Hope speech, Senator Kennedy warned of what could happen if the government ceased to protect these rights. 

“Hand in hand with freedom of speech goes the power to be heard – to share in the decisions of government which shape men's lives. Everything that makes man's lives worthwhile – family, work, education, a place to rear one's children and a place to rest one's head – all this depends on the decisions of government; all can be swept away by a government which does not heed the demands of its people, and I mean all of its people.”

Kennedy warned that a government must be limited in its power to act against the people. 

He explained this to the students at The University of Capetown, “These are the sacred rights of western society. These were the essential differences between us and Nazi Germany as they were between Athens and Persia. They are the essences of our differences with communism today. I am unalterably opposed to communism because it exalts the state over the individual and over the family and because its system contains a lack of freedom of speech, of protest, of religion, and of the press, which is characteristic of a totalitarian regime.”

Today, I have a difficult time recognizing America. Our leaders no longer stand for freedom, liberty, and human rights. Instead, they champion censorship, propaganda, and totalitarian dictates. As a result, we no longer have a free press.

https://www.axios.com/press-freedoms-crumble-hong-kong-afghanistan-b0c8799c-84bb-4340-91f3-976e9a8484fa.html

When Senators and Congressmen attempt to stifle booksellers under the color of government authority, these are alarming signs that book banning is next. 

https://lunch.publishersmarketplace.com/2021/09/democrats-press-amazon-over-anti-vax-books/

In my last article, I reviewed how informational flooding propaganda is being used to demonize Ivermectin.

https://www.thedesertreview.com/opinion/columnists/the-great-ivermectin-deworming-hoax/article_19b8f2a6-0f29-11ec-94c1-4725bf4978c6.html

This technique has been frequently used by the Chinese Communist Party, as described in the following Harvard article. As it turns out, this type of internet propaganda is now a weapon of choice that our American government is using against us.

https://dash.harvard.edu/bitstream/handle/1/12274299/Roberts_gsas.harvard_0084L_11469.pdf?sequence=1

https://ww.thedesertreview.com/opinion/columnists/the-great-ivermectin-deworming-hoax/article_19b8f2a6-0f29-11ec-94c1-4725bf4978c6.html

I often wonder how different the world would have become had Robert Kennedy lived if he could have avoided the assassin’s bullet in 1968, which ended his run for president. Yet, in direct contradiction, members of his party today are against the very freedoms he supported, such as freedom of speech, freedom of medical choice, freedom of the press, and essential liberties – those principles that have successfully protected and guided and anchored our nation for centuries. 

However, Robert Francis Kennedy and Thomas Jefferson are not our only authoritative past voices on these current issues. 

They would say that we must object to today’s attack on freedom and human rights – WITHOUT DUE PROCESS OF LAW – by an oppressive and corrupt government. We must object to censorship in all of its forms. After all, our nation has existed free for the past 245 years, an entire 22 generations, and we should not let it fall to communism on our watch.

Eric Clapton’s voice is representative of millions. He astutely observed that the assault on freedom is often lost on our youth who willingly submit to vaccine passports. Youth have always felt invincible, but they cared about freedom in 1966 – because the Holocaust and Hitler were still vivid memories – and because of the recent assassination of President John Fitzgerald Kennedy in 1963. 

Today losing freedom is not what most youths consider; they are far more fixated on police brutality or racial and gender inequality. Although these issues are essential, if we fall to a totalitarian regime through pandemic “emergency measures,” these concerns will be rendered moot as such a regime prohibits protest, free speech, and reform. 

Therefore, our moral imperative must be that EXTREME VIGILANCE is required at this crucial inflection point in history. Now is not the time to lower one’s guard. On the contrary, with advanced surveillance technologies, recombinant genetic engineering, military vaccine-related mind-control technology, and ever more corrupt governments and scientists, now is the time to question everything and accept nothing without PROOF. 

Watch this Pentagon briefing where the scientist reports, “By vaccinating them against this, we will eliminate this behavior.” See mark 00:55.

https://youtu.be/jRg41D8SOq0

If we have learned nothing from the lessons of history, we should know that human nature is predictable and dark.

This is not to say people are inherently evil, and it is not to say our current leaders are. The truth is more complicated than black and white. People, even Hitler, will rationalize that what they are doing is morally correct. They believe they are protecting the larger population from a smaller suspect group. In the 1800s, that suspect group was black slaves. In the early 1900s, it became Jews, and then it became Japanese living in America during World War II. 

Today the suspect group is the unvaccinated. We are told these people, the vaccine-hesitant, are objects of hate for preventing the nation from reaching herd immunity - which is patently false, as these emergency vaccines FAIL to prevent infection and transmission; therefore, getting to herd immunity through current vaccines against SARS-CoV-2 is a fiction. We are NOT going to reach herd immunity, according to Dr. John Campbell. See mark 1:22

 https://youtu.be/JhRb5hnTseU

Andrea Pitzer, author of One Long Night: A Global History of Concentration Camps, is quoted in The New Yorker:

“A concentration camp exists, she says, whenever a government holds groups of civilians outside the normal legal process, and nearly all nations have had them. They can be the most savage places on earth, but this isn’t an essential feature… When concentration camps are established, they are usually said to exist to protect the larger population from some suspect group, or to be part of a civilizing message, or to be a way to restrain some group of civilians from supporting hostile forces.”

https://www.newyorker.com/magazine/2017/11/27/the-root-of-all-cruelty

In addition to the vaccine-hesitant being the suspect group, all who speak in opposition to the government’s Pandemic narrative are also suspect. They are marginalized as conspiracists, misinformation spreaders, or kooks. And somehow, this justifies totalitarian tactics by the state.

Eric Clapton explains how this message is given in the United Kingdom through billboards, advertisements, and various propaganda. He explains that fear is keeping people from speaking out or questioning authority. Fear of reprisal by the government is why many remain silent. See mark 16:30. 

https://youtu.be/NVbt8wIKMEY

When this happens, it is not time to remain silent; it is precisely the moment to speak out. When we fear our government more than we treasure our human rights, the time has come to act.

We must reel our government(s) back in, which is exactly what is required when a government gets out of control, and resorts to censorship, propaganda, and totalitarian directives. Once we allow the government to get away with this, those precious liberties will be lost forever regardless of the excuse. In short, we owe it to those soldiers who fought before us in wars, and we owe it to our descendants, to all those generations who are to follow. 

It is not far-fetched to envision our future generations who have lost the freedoms we enjoyed. We should anticipate future generations who serve the needs of a state-sponsored technology-driven and dystopian society ruled by fear. We MUST imagine future generations where the rights of liberty and freedom of speech are only a memory. It is only by confronting this horrific nightmare that we can muster the courage to prevent it.

The youth may not see this coming; however, we are the older and wiser generation(s); we represent the Eric Claptons of this world; we see the warning signs, and we alone have the experience and the responsibility to prevent this.

https://www.amazon.com/American-Marxism-Mark-R-Levin/dp/150113597X

President Abraham Lincoln said it best on the Gettysburg Battlefield when he vowed to honor the sacrifice of brave soldiers, 

“From these honored dead we take increased devotion to that cause for which they gave the last full measure of devotion—that we here highly resolve that these dead shall not have died in vain—that this nation, under God, shall have a new birth of freedom—and that government of the people, by the people, for the people, shall not perish from the earth."

We have allowed our government to restrict our mobility, and we have watched helplessly as the government colluded with social media in censorship and propaganda. While we have sadly allowed our government to intimidate us with vaccine mandates and medical care restrictions, it is not too late to correct these errors. 

These are minor compared to what may yet come. There is still ample time if we all awaken. But we must act now if we are to avoid the worst mistake of our nation’s – indeed the world’s – history. We must now insist on preserving our sacred rights to Life, Liberty, and Freedom or risk losing them forever. We must ensure that government of the people, by the people, for the people, shall never perish from the earth.

Link to Eric Clapton’s release, This Has Gotta to Stop

https://youtu.be/dNt4NIQ7FTA

(1) comment

Blue666

I'm from India. This is absolute bogus. No one here is using Ivermectin. And people here are actually pretty proactive about taking vaccines irrespective of their political opinions. Please stop spreading misinformation.

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.