EL CENTRO – If you or your employees transportÂ ag-related hazardous materialsÂ (anything requiring a placard), you must have either an appropriate commercial driver’s license or aÂ DL-267 endorsementÂ to your regular Class C driver’s license, according to California law.
Farm Bureau will be hosting a CHP-approved training seminarÂ Wednesday, September 18Â for those who wish toÂ earn or renew your DL-267 endorsement. In order to attend, you must have a current, valid California driver’s license and be at leastÂ 21 years of age. You will also be required to complete a medical eligibility form.
Workshops will be held inÂ EnglishÂ from fromÂ 9:00 a.m. – noon, and inÂ SpanishÂ fromÂ 1:00 – 4:00 p.m. at the Farm Bureau Board RoomÂ (1000 Broadway, El Centro).
Cost isÂ $20Â per person forÂ Farm Bureau members, andÂ $40Â per person for non-Farm Bureau members.