IV Football Coaches Host Annual Hall of Fame Dinner

Marcus Cherry
Marcus Cherry

IMPERIAL COUNTY – The IVFCA will be having its annual Hall of Fame Dinner this Saturday, March 14 at The Swiss Club in Holtville.

Top Valley players from years past will be honored as this year promises to be a very special class that includes Imperial Valley Fallen War Hero Marcus Cherry (Imperial) and Brawley standout Zay Shepherd (Brawley).

If you wish to attend this celebration, the cost is $20.00 per person for a dinner.  All proceeds from the dinner will go directly toward the I.V.F.C.A. to fund the inductee dinner. The committee requests would like to request that all guests and inductees dress appropriately for this event. The event begins at 5:00 p.m.

Please respond to Craig Lyon at clyon@cuhsd.net. Checks should be made payable to the I.V.F.C.A.


  1. V. F. C A.

Hall of Fame Inductees 2015



1940: Enos Clayton

1950: Dick Jernigan

1960: Ralph Mucino

1970: James Borchard

1980: George Miranda

1990: Randy Rubio

2000: Zay Shepherd



1950: Melvin Jones

1960: Bob Sones



1950: Larry Wardrup

1960: David Middleton

1970: Mike Felchlin

1980: Felipe Luna

1990: David Hatch

2000: Paul Tabarez



1950: Paul Guerrero

1960: Pete Minjarez

1970: Alan Lee

1980: David Erwin

1990: Jason Turner



1960: Doug Calhoun

1970: Arnold Armstrong

1980: Robert Beach

1990: Danny Hurtado

2000: Marcus Cherry



1960: Jim Shipman

1970: Bob Benson Jr.

1980: Gary Lopez



Lorenzo Suarez – Team Doctor

Paul O’Brien – Football Official



2000: Richard Lopez


  1. Very Happy to see Marcus Cherry recognized and entered into the Imperial Valley Hall of Fame. He is so deserving. As his aunt, I am honored for the whole family. God Bless all.

Comments are closed.